4KCBWDAY1 – Knitting and Crochet Blog Week 22 April 2013

Whilst catching up with blog posts over the weekend, I came across eskimimimakes who has organised this year’s Knitting and Crochet Blog. It struck me as a fantastic idea so I’ve joined too! For more information please go to www.eskimimimakes.com

knitting and crochet blog week 2013 copy[2]

The blog task for Day 1 is to pick a house – Harry Potter style. So I hit problem one straight away. I recall those psychometric testing exercises some interviewers like to give you. How do you see yourself v. how others see you. However I decided that my love of all things new must win out and therefore I fall squarely into the House of Bee.

8602254927_bca960e097[1]

The House of Bee: Bees are busy and industrious, but can flit from one interesting project to the next as bright and shiny things capture their interest.

I admire people who can stick with knitting that King size bed cover in 2ply and colour changes every other row. Or intricate baby toys with real faces. I like my projects to be neat bundles of just-get-on-with-it-and-finished.

Jumpers knitted in the round.

baby_cables_medium[1]

Cables for small boys.

amy_medium[1]

Reverse knit cowls.

Jpeg

That’s me. Each project to teach me something new, yet the to-learn list never diminishing and that shiny, fancy, next challenge just over there, and there and there….

Towards the end of the week, there will be a league table of which House crafters have associated themselves. It’ll be fun to see the over-riding characteristic!

Speak tomorrow.

About monsteryarns

I am a yarn enthusiast and knitter.
This entry was posted in colour, Craft, crochet, Knitting, Knitting and Crochet Blog Week, publicity, therapy, wool, Yarn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

