4KCBWDAY2 – A Mascot Project

Being a member of the House of Bee for me means multi-tasking, never ever having nothing to do and always trying something different with each project. And of course recognising that a very large item would never get finished so picking something that is just the right size.

For me, here it is:

l0010a[1]

I’ve promised myself this jumper for my birthday. It was love at first click as I adore fitted, three-quarter length tops. And cables. It’s the first project which I will make for myself in a while, so the pattern had to be something I truly wanted to wear. On the photo it is rather difficult to see, but there is 1×1 ribbing in the middle part of the jumper and the outside of the sleeves. I think it’s a rather sexy little number to give curves to even the thinnest of women. Lovely.

I’ve picked the yarn (bamboo silk), I’ve decided the colour (sea-green) and I’ve analysed the pattern. The challenge here is to make this fit my torso i.e. come off pattern, whilst continuing with the ribbing, the cables and the rather luxuriously slippery nature of the bamboo silk. I’ve started drawing out the pattern to fit me – being the female equivalent of Quasimodo, the fitting process will no doubt prove to be a challenge. I can’t wait until I can start (after first week of June)! I have four clear weeks of commuting to finish which should be more than enough, barring total catastrophes e.g. not getting a seat on a regular basis.

Thank you to Lion Brand for providing the photo and the pattern.

About monsteryarns

I am a yarn enthusiast and knitter.
This entry was posted in colour, Craft, Knitting and Crochet Blog Week, Patterns, publicity, Summer, Yarn and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 4KCBWDAY2 – A Mascot Project

  1. Sam says:

    Looks great, can’t wait to see you modelling your version. Yarn sounds gorgeous xx

  2. chrisknits says:

    Lovely sweater. Can’t wait to see the progress you make.

  3. Pingback: Madness caused by Summer and 4KCBW Update | MonsterYarns

Leave a Reply

