5 Free Tunisian Crochet Patterns

Since I’ve been bitten by the Tunisian crochet bug, I’ve been scouring the web for good patterns. I’m not quite ready for striking out on my own with anything more complex than a scarf. I know that it is possible to Tunisian crochet any existing crochet pattern with a bit of thought, but I wanted to find patterns specifically written for this method. Here is my short-list.

1. Tokyo Vest by the fantastic Doris Chan

In a longer version this would make a great beach wrap

In a longer version this would make a great beach wrap

2. Happy Monday Vest by Aoibhe Ni

To my shame I can’t pronounce Aoibhe’s name but she also has some truly stunning Tunisian crochet shawls on her website that are well beyond the run of the mill.
HappyMonday113. Tunisian Ripple Scarf by Elisa Purnell

What a beautiful colour

What a beautiful colour

4. Double Spiral Afghan by Margaret Zellner

M A K E  M E

M A K E M E !

5. Birchbark Slippers by Mr. Micawber’s Recipe for Happiness

Trendy slippers

Trendy slippers

About monsteryarns

I am a yarn enthusiast and knitter.
This entry was posted in Patterns, Tunisian Crochet and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 5 Free Tunisian Crochet Patterns

  1. PJ Lightning says:

    The name would be pronounced Eve or Eva. I love that Tokyo vest. I’ll have to check some of these out as I get on with my WIPs and plan the next WIP.

  2. Cheryl says:

    I have always wanted to try this! I particularly like the Birchbark Slippers!

Leave a Reply

