Aspirational Knitting

I’ve not settled to any of my knitting projects – there is just too much going on right now for me to be able to finish items. It’s more of a starting type of time in the year. The sudden burning burst of inspiration quickly fizzles and turns to something else. I’ve decided to give in to it, but also try to limit the numbers of WIPs.

In the meanwhile, I’ve been looking at others’ creations. I’m not one for high fashion as the price tag and the design tend not to suit my lifestyle. However, every now and then I see things that make me gawp in awe. The sheer hours of creation, the energy of putting the ideas into practice. Just wonderful. So for lack of anything to show you which is mine, here are a few things that have amazed me recently. I hope you enjoy them.

Jean Paul Gaultier gown - this has almost all the techniques of knitting and crochet included

Jean Paul Gaultier gown – this has almost all the techniques of knitting and crochet included

Oscar de la Renta crochet jacket - too beautiful to take off

Oscar de la Renta crochet jacket – too beautiful to take off

Emilio Pucci's take on drindl. I'm there!

Emilio Pucci’s take on drindl. I’m there!

Chanel  - I would wear this without alteration but sprayed in Teflon

Chanel – I would wear this without alteration but sprayed in Teflon

Alexander McQueen - I love the lace design

Alexander McQueen – I love the lace design

Hitomi Shida - I WILL learn Japanese just to be able to read patterns like these

Hitomi Shida – I WILL learn Japanese just to be able to read patterns like these

Armani

Armani at his best

 

About monsteryarns

I am a yarn enthusiast and knitter.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Aspirational Knitting

  1. Wow, definitely some gorgeous stuff there! Love!

Leave a Reply

