Planning the rest of my life

I now fully understand this.
funnies6I turn listlessly from one project to another. Plan a bit. Turn pages on patterns. Rewrite a few. But I sort of miss not having  a huge project to keep me busy. Perhaps it’s because I’ve got a cold, with what seems like the rest of the world. Work is really busy at the moment and I’m interviewing for a new role. Perhaps I’ve just got a little too much going on. Perhaps I should just stop.

But no. I just think I need another challenge. So I’ve been looking but not deciding. I like the idea of learning a new skill and the texture that Tunisian crochet produces
Tunisian crochet blanketBut then again, a good old basket weave stitch looks really good too – this one uses several yarns held together. It looks great!
scrap yarnOr then again, I should go for something a little more modular so I won’t have to carry a weekend holdall on the train again!
modularOr perhaps something a little bit more airy.
spiralsI’m not sure. Perhaps when I get over my cold I will feel inspired.

About monsteryarns

I am a yarn enthusiast and knitter.
This entry was posted in crochet, Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Planning the rest of my life

  1. I made a modular one last year and enjoyed it!

  2. wannyrow says:

    I love the last one. And it won’t be as heavy to carry 🙂

Leave a Reply

