Another Knitty request – ski mask

I think the blueprint for 2015 is  now set and this is the scene. I’m sitting quietly willing the blanket to be finished (update: it is finished I’m sweating over the edging which has now been restarted twice). There are hurried feet which arrive, together with a request to make something. This time it is for ski masks. Yes, in the plural!

My problem is that I haven’t found the right thing. I need an old fashioned balaclava as the complaint is a cold face. It most definitely needs a hole for the mouth to reduce condensation. So far I’ve found this:

Bit of fun from Wicked Woolens

Bit of fun from Wicked Woolens

I do love it but perhaps it’s a little too much for active wear. There are some fantastic ideas out there:
balaclava balaclava1 balaclava2 balaclava3 balaclava4 balaclava5So now it’s up to me to choose how ludicrous I make my son and husband on the slopes!
Votes please 🙂

 

About monsteryarns

I am a yarn enthusiast and knitter.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Another Knitty request – ski mask

  1. My husband has a crochet version of the very last one, the knights helmet. He gets a lot of wear out of it!

  2. P.J. Coldren says:

    I vote for the Knight for your husband – and the skull for your sun, although I might opt for colors on that one.

  3. Jo says:

    I think the beard and moustache for both of them 🙂 they will look quite dashing!

  4. lollyknits says:

    I like them all! The knight is not too out there, so maybe that one for your husband? I love the construction of the devil, it looks so cool! I’ve knit a balaclava by that designer before, and her patterns are excellent. She has cthulu and a goat and a dragon as well!

Leave a Reply

