The Best Knitted Christmas Decorations

Christmas is very firmly just around the corner and there is no point ignoring it. And if you give in gracefully, it is possible to make the most beautiful decorations for your home and presents – and there is still time!

For those who, like me, are perhaps not the best prepared for the festivities, here is a list of what I consider to be the Best Christmas Decorations I found (with patterns). Hope you enjoy them.

1. Pint-Sized Pines
These little beauties are a wonderful way to decorate tops of bottles given as presents – a thoughtful and quick make to reduce your left-over yarn stash AND no need for wrapping paper.

pintsizedpines2. Knitters’ Christmas Baubles
I can’t think of one knitter who wouldn’t be delighted with these types of Christmas baubles. Makes me smile from ear to ear! Anyone out there who has some spare time to make me a Christmas present?! Well, if you don’t ask, you don’t get…
knittersbaubles3. Delicate Circle of Leaves Decoration
I think this is so beautiful, like a wreath of frozen leaves, glittering with frost. This perfectly sums up a good wintry Christmas. Really lovely.
circleofleaves4. Mini Christmas Stockings
And this one is for the Christmas tree. I love all the different colours and I’m sure these look really cheerful on a family Christmas tree.
ministockings5. Felted Bell Ornaments
Felted fabric makes the perfect wintry decoration. I think these bells are super – I’d try them with a bit more colour added and dot them around the house.
felted bell ornament6. Knitted Deer Head
Please look away if you’re of a nervous disposition. I don’t support blood sports but I do think this knitted deer head is fun and I’d add some baubles to his antlers and hang him on the wall above a roaring fireplace.
knitted reindeer7. Anything Norwegian/Swedish/Finnish – with that much snow, they really do Christmas well.
scandibauble8. Of course, I would dream of leaving this one off the list – Monster Yarns Pompom Christmas wreath. I still think this is fun and I will be using it again this year.  Saves me some time to concentrate on other makes for the Christmas season!
christmaswreathHave fun.

 

About monsteryarns

I am a yarn enthusiast and knitter.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Craft and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Best Knitted Christmas Decorations

  1. Thelma says:

    I’ve just had 15 copies of this come to my E-mail box

    • monsteryarns says:

      How annoying! I’m sorry. I have no idea what could have gone wrong. I’ve checked the settings and there is nothing out of the ordinary – I’m hoping it was just some sort of blip. I’ve had no other people mention this as yet but will monitor.

Leave a Reply

