New Inspiration

So I’m bored. I’ve done as much Christmas knitting as I can muster. I am making good headway with my sister’s wedding present. And I’m a bit bored. I’m looking for the next challenge to get my teeth into. Something that will make me rush chores so I can pick up my needles again. So I’ve started looking around for the next project. I know that I have a list of “requests” but they’ve waited this long so I guess a few ore weeks won’t matter…

I always enjoy seamless knitting. My first jumper I ever knitted was this beautiful top down seamless cabled number – Baby Cables and Big Ones Too by Suvi Simola:

 

 

top down jumperOf course I changed the pattern a bit – added a waist seam and a picot edging on the hem. Since I’ve enjoyed this type of knitting, I’ve been looking for something similar.

How about this scabbard from Stitch Diva?
ScabbardOr perhaps this slightly fluffier number by Svetlana Volkova?
laceThen again, I should perhaps make something for the party season – a Stitch in Time: Vintage Knitting Patterns 1930-59 Volume 2.
christmas laceAnd then, I’ve not tried beading yet…look at this effortlessly elegant cardigan from Kate Davies.
beadedChoices. Choices.

What’s on your needles at the moment?

 

 

About monsteryarns

I am a yarn enthusiast and knitter.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to New Inspiration

  1. lollyknits says:

    I knit the Svetlana Volkova design last fall, and it’s really a beautiful sweater. I get comments on it wherever I go! I love the wide lace panel in the back πŸ™‚

  2. knitsbywhit says:

    I love the Svetlana Volkova. Right now I am working on a cowl and Minette Sweater

  3. Cheryl says:

    Oh gosh, what choices! I just can’t decide which of Kate Davies new “Yokes” patterns to knit first!

  4. I love the Kate Davies one. All of my knitting is unpublished designs at the moment, but I’m way excited to buy and start some GAL patterns this weekend!

Leave a Reply

