Happy Easter to you All!

It’s a holiday weekend so I will keep this short – I made this daffodil to share with you for Easter. I adore yellow and I have an aran weight speckled cotton mix yarn that I think is perfect to bring the daffodil to life. Daffodils are one of the first spring flowers and I don’t know one person who doesn’t like them.

daffodil 1

I used this pattern by the clever Rachel Borello and made the following alterations – rather than sewing the petals together and then sewing the trumpet to the petals, I crochet the trumpet directly to the stitches of each petal. This makes the trumpet stand proud and firm, just like on a real daffodil.
easter daffodil

And for my boys, I made this – an Easter Bunny surprise with really chunky craft yarn  and size 8mm crochet hook. Easter Bunny Surprise

And the nice surprise for me is that the basket turns into a Thingymejig tidy that I know every child needs!
Thingymejig Tidy

I hope you and your family enjoy the Easter weekend. Thank  you to all my followers for coming back to read my yarny musings.

 

It’s a rewarding crochet pattern hello and welcome to my new Followers.

About monsteryarns

I am a yarn enthusiast and knitter.
This entry was posted in crochet, flowers, Home, Patterns and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

