Birthday Give Away with a French Flavour

It’s Monster Yarns’ First Birthday and I’m having a Give Away to Celebrate!

Monster YarnsI recall my three boys and I all pressing the button a year ago to launch Monster Yarns. Since then Monster and I have come a long way. We’ve rebuilt the website all over again and it’s still in production. We’ve had two Sales, three “stock-room” moves, a dozen or so patterns, 22 knitting groups, one competition, two give aways, 174 blog entries, classes/tutorials spread over the year, 68,758 views, 788 comments and have attracted 914 followers across my Blog, Twitter and Facebook (yes, I do know that there are those who I’m triple-counting but please bear with me. It is my birthday!). And I really couldn’t have done all of this without YOU.

To celebrate my First Birthday, here is another give away. One lucky winner can pick EITHER this slip-stitch Navy and Lilac Beret and Gloves set:

Slip-stitch Beret and Glove set in Merino

OR the pattern to make it and the yarn to go with it in the colours of your choice picked from these ICE Baby Merino in Red, LilacΒ (used in project), Navy BlueΒ (used in project), Orange, Pink, Spring Green, Dove Grey. The yarn has 40% baby merino content and is soft, light, warm and machine washable on a gentle cycle. You will need two skeins in the main colour and one skein in the contrast colour. The pattern is for knitters who can knit in the round using DPNs or circulars. No special skills needed and the colour work is achieved using slipped stitches not intarsia.

And to enter here is what you have to do. I’d like to ask you to spread the word about Monster Yarns for the next two weeks starting today. Each entrant will get 1 point each time they do so via Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest (My Creations board) or Ravelry. You can do this as many times during the fortnight as you like. I’m using Rafflecopter to keep things fair but please include @MonsterYarns in your tweets. I will be counting all new Follows/Likes on the 17th March and announcing the winner then. Please use the link below to enter as many times as you like.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

If you are not the lucky winner, the pattern and the yarn will be available in kits as soon as the Give-Away finishes.

Slip-stitch Gloves

Thank you to you all for taking me to your hearts and spending time with me. I appreciate every comment and email. I look forward to the coming year and all the new yarn I hope to touch and the interesting people to meet.

About monsteryarns

I am a yarn enthusiast and knitter.
This entry was posted in Competition, Yarn and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Birthday Give Away with a French Flavour

  1. Sara Crafts says:

    Happy Birthday! Looking forward to another year of posts!

  2. Is Purdey included in the giveaway? πŸ˜‰

  3. Hannah says:

    Happy Birthday to Monster Yarns!! That means we’ve been friends for about a year.

    You’ve taught me how to use a circular loom, encouraged me to try other projects rather than just sticking to knit and purl scarves or granny squares lol.

  4. *Wisher* says:

    Happy birthday and love to make the Beret in Red colour.. πŸ˜€
    thank you for a chance to win

  5. Sam says:

    I think blue and gray would look nice together.

  6. Deb Knight says:

    I can see this in red and dove grey – with the red as the contrast color it would be very subtle – with it as the primary color it would be a stand out!

  7. Happy birthday, I like grey and white x

Leave a Reply

