WIP Update

I made no New Year’s Resolutions. But I always use the start of another 12 months to review life and the universe around me – knitting no exception. I am ashamed to say that two out of my three WIPs from last yearย have been “discontinued”. Frogged or ripped back to basic yarn. Although one of them did become this:

JpegSo all in all not a complete disaster. However my poor son is still waiting for me to finish his rug. At this rate, it may be done for one of his off-spring!

In addition, I have created a few more WIPs – the one that is making me feel the most guilty is a lacy wrap which is precisely half done. I’m struggling to pick it up to finish and yet it has already absorbed so much effort and the yarn is not only beautiful but a little on the pricey side too! Plus I’m still totally in love with both the patten AND the colour of the yarn. Please send me patience to finish it!

JpegJpegI am however really pleased with what I did finish during 2013 so I’m not dwelling on my WIPs too much. I am quietly patting myself on the back for creating patterns, starting and completing many knitted and crochet projects, teaching a little whilst working full time, changing jobs twice and raising my family.

All the best for you and your knitting in 2014.

About monsteryarns

I am a yarn enthusiast and knitter.
This entry was posted in Craft, crochet, Knitting, Yarn and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WIP Update

  1. Kay says:

    Lacy wrap is lovely – one of your designs ? Plenty of time to finish for spring

    • Thank you – I fell in love with the pattern. I’m not usually a wrap person but you know how it is, you have the yarn and you see the ideal pattern and the rest is project history ๐Ÿ™‚
      Alas, I am nowhere near clever enough for this type of lace design. It comes from the wonderful Asa Tricosa and it is called Semele (off Ravelry of course).
      Have a good weekend.

  2. You know, I now rip back with relish! If something doesn’t work, let it go! Perhaps the cats may like the fabric in their basket so you don’t need to undo it but just take it off the pegs ๐Ÿ™‚
    I do have some looms left.
    I also have a sale on …

    Good to hear from you. Hope you’re well.

  3. Cowls are good!
    Which night are you in? I’ll pop your order round and it saves you on the postage ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I will try to drop it off tonight after work – likely be around 7.30. Or you could come to the knitting group on Tue ๐Ÿ™‚
      I’ll just refund the postage.

      • Update: I won’t have the car tonight so can’t make it to you. Tomorrow we’re meeting at Pensieri from 7. Full address is on my site under News. If you can’t make it, I can drop it round afterwards.

      • can’t make it to you. Tomorrow we’re meeting at Pensieri from 7. Full address is on my site under News. If you can’t make it, I can drop it round afterwards.

      • Thanks – I’ll look into that.
        Nowhere nearby to park.
        I can warn boys to expect you tonight but we’re a bit out of the way from the High St! Address on website.
        Let me know.

      • We most certainly knit! And eat cake ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

