Another Blog Post about Knitted Slippers

I realise that I must have some form of obsession with knitted slippers – it is not inheritable as I regularly have to remind my boys to put their slippers on around the house. Yet, it is a project I come back to repeatedly. I love their warmth as my extremities tend to be cold even in the summer, I like their individual style, and I like the fact that they are instantly washable unlike many factory made ones.

You can have slipper socks

slipper sock

baby ones

baby

booties

boot

mary janes

maryjane

cables

cabled

pompoms

pompom

granny square ones

grannysquare

elfish

elf

felted

felted

vintage

vintagenovelty

noveltyThere is just nothing that you couldn’t fashion into a pair of slippers!

If you’re still not convinced, the basic pattern for a slipper is a rectangle to wrap around your foot. Are you convinced now?

I’m currently still struggling to finish a couple of projects from before Christmas. I have a few new patterns in the offing, so keep in touch, as there is more to come!

 

 

About monsteryarns

I am a yarn enthusiast and knitter.
This entry was posted in crochet, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Another Blog Post about Knitted Slippers

  1. PJ Lightning says:

    Any patterns for knitting looms? I’ve made socks on one of your looms and they are lovely and warm. Maybe a larger version would work as slippers.

  2. Tina says:

    I like them all and now want to make slippers!

  3. Gemma says:

    Is there a pattern for the urban booties anywhere? They look lovely.

Leave a Reply

