Crochet Cheat Sheet – Excellent How-To List

Crochet Cheat Sheet.

About monsteryarns

I am a yarn enthusiast and knitter.
This entry was posted in Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crochet Cheat Sheet – Excellent How-To List

  1. Paula Walker says:

    Hi I’ve been in London for a couple of days celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary. I thought of you three times! At the RA summer exhibition a piece called Metamorphasis by Margaret Barratt. made of plastic bottles wrapped in yarn – like a caterpillar. (You can find a pic if you google it. RThe last room were the most amazing Grayson Perry tapestries – utterly amazing. Do go and and see them if you haven’t been. Then we had a quick trip to Liberty. One of the assistants was knitting an amazing fair isle cardi on circular needles. I escaped with some very pretty buttons!

    I’m not doing well with learning to crochet. Very clear instructions online but I think the wool I’m using is not good. It’s Bergere free with a knitting mag I bought and using the size 4 needle I got from you. I just can’t seem to to pull the yarn through the two loops for the single crochet! I think I need to get some other yarn

    I hope you have a lovely holiday! Love Paula x

    Sent from my iPhone

    • monsteryarns says:

      Happy Anniversary!
      The Berbers yarn will be really splitty. You do need better quality. But the good news is that your past the chaining!
      Thanks for the tips. I will have a look. We’re off on Saturday and I just can’t wait. …

Leave a Reply

