Knitty Jewellery Yearnings sated at Max’s World

It’s wonderfully, gloriously and unceasingly hot. I am NOT complaining, just vaguely in disbelief that there seems to be no end to the sunny weather. It’s almost like being on holiday somewhere on the Continent. I love walking in the cooler early evening near the river, laughing at the long-face that my dog puts on at having to go outside for a walk.

Having said all that, I’m not very productive on the crafting front. There are some yarns I don’t mind working with – funnily enough mohair is one, but I’m swatching, dreaming, planning not doing. I’m looking at patterns and techniques and I don’t normally have time to do this. It’s a luxury and I hope that the sunny weather continues! Whilst idly browsing I remembered a really lovely pair of earrings I saw Mrs. Bishop wear some months ago. A pair of stud earrings in the shape of a ball of yarn with two knitting needles. I coveted them immediately. My search for a pair was fruitful.

Stud Earrings

Stud Earrings

At the wonderful Max’s World not only did I find the earrings I was after but matching brooches,

Matching Brooch

Matching Brooch

dangly earrings (heaven! and just look at the COLOURS)

Dangly Earrings

Dangly Earrings

and necklaces in a variety of gorgeous colours.

Necklace

Necklace

My primary problem now is not that I don’t know where to get the earrings from but I don’t know which style and colour to go for. I am so glad the weather has made me listless. I have found the wonderful Max’s World, his cheerful jewellery, fantastic patterns, the blog…. Max – not only do you have the same names as my children, which makes you a great person in my eyes – but I’m so very glad to have come across your creations.

Stash brooch

Stash brooch

Go check out Max’s World for a cheerful reminder of all that is fun about knitting.

About monsteryarns

I am a yarn enthusiast and knitter.
This entry was posted in colour, Craft, Knitted Jewellery, Knitting, Summer, wool, Yarn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Knitty Jewellery Yearnings sated at Max’s World

  1. Soooo tempting! Thank you so much for sharing!

  2. Because everything about you and your blog is SO LOVELY, I have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award!! http://allnightknitter.wordpress.com/2013/07/18/one-lovely-blog-award/

  3. t.e.d.d.y. says:

    Beautiful blog!
    I have nominated you for the Super Sweet Blogging Award. To learn more about it and how to nominate other great blogs, please visit http://funkyairbear.wordpress.com/2013/07/19/super-sweet-blogging-award/
    Congratulations!

  4. Hannie says:

    I’d probably go with the studs mainly because I have the tendency to catch dangly earrings in my hair which isn’t such a good thing – also I sometimes forget to take them out before bed! Oops! Do you wear studs or danglys more?

    • monsteryarns says:

      I love dangly earrings but a woman at work wears them all the time and it sort of put me off. So I’m in a conundrum now. Lucy bought a pair of studs for Liz : )

  5. elfknitter says:

    Love those earrings! Yes, continuous hot weather is rare for us and does make knitting difficult but long may it continue. I’ll just crochet little squares for a while instead. Thanks for dropping by my blog too.

  6. elfknitter says:

    Love those earrings! And yes, the hot weather is rare for us and makes knitting difficult but long may it continue. I’ll just crochet little squares instead! Thanks for dropping by my blog too.

Leave a Reply

