WordPress Family Award – Thank You

On Thursday a surprising thing happened, kfklever nominated me for the WordPress Family Award. I have to admit, I started blogging as those in the know unanimously declared that if you have an on-line business, you’ve “got to” blog. I knew nothing about blogging and had no idea what to expect.

A few months in, and blogging is one of the things about the business that is most successful and one that I enjoy. I have “met” people, learnt things, seen projects which I would have missed but for WordPress. I am able to enjoy my craft without feeling odd, or as if I were a “batty old woman”. No-one is critical (at least directly) and I have received untold support from total strangers. For someone with an incredibly small family who are rather put-upon by my hobby/business, I’m thankful.

I am grateful to kfklever for her nomination as well as to my band of loyal followers. Thank you to you all for reading.

My nominations are to the following – thank you for your comments:

1. Sweaty Knitter 

2. Tamsyn G

3. Harmonic Oscillator Knits 

4. Yarny Cakes 

5. Stitched Up Mama 

6. Elk Studio 

7. Knit and Purl Garden 

8. Intricate Knits 

9. Garn Harmoni

10. UK Crochet Patterns

If you choose to pass on this award, here are the rules:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family.
4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them.
5. That is it. Just please pick 10 people who have taken you as a friend, and spread the love.

To my WordPress family – we are what we make, and because of that, we are stronger than we ever knew!

Award

About monsteryarns

I am a yarn enthusiast and knitter.
This entry was posted in blogging, WordPress Family Award, Yarn and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WordPress Family Award – Thank You

  1. garnharmoni says:

    Reblogged this on garnharmoni and commented:
    Wow! Thanks to Monsteryarns for nominating me for an award. I am new to WordPress, having joined just over a week ago. Already, I can see a warm, supportive community generously sharing ideas and our enthusiasm for creativity. Thanks and happy crafting!

  2. tamsyng says:

    Thankyou so much for nominating me. Have a fab week xx

  3. Tina says:

    Congratulations!

  4. prayingforoneday says:

    Hey..
    I created this http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/2013/04/21/the-wordpress-family-award/
    Great to see it flying around. Welcome to the Word Press Family
    Always get ping backs when it’s posted.. I follow it 🙂

    Shaun

    • monsteryarns says:

      Thank you. Wonderful idea. So great to have an online family.

      • prayingforoneday says:

        Yeah, was the whole point.
        And will now follow your blog. So the Award works well.
        I have met some AMAZING people through this and other Awards…. So thank you
        Shaun

  5. Pingback: And the Winner Is… and some other Monster updates | MonsterYarns

Leave a Reply

