Yarnbombing in Bedford – BedYarn

Bedford joined the rest of the World last Saturday afternoon with Yarnbombing. The event was organised by the super Liz and Lucy from Scone Roses WI, and I can honestly say that I have a lot to learn about social media skills and marketing. Superbly done ladies.

I know that you all know what yarnbombing is so, without further ado, here are the photos.

Jpeg Jpeg Jpeg Jpeg Jpeg Jpeg Jpeg Jpeg Jpeg Jpeg Jpeg Jpeg Jpeg Jpeg Jpeg Jpeg

There was an amazing array of creations ranging from the super detailed – beads and wiring in leaves, to the super simple – yarn round a tree trunk. However we all had fun and brought smiles with the colour and whimsy.

The event was well documented by my son too:

Those with eagle-eyes may spot Monster Yarns in the very first photo!

Last weekend was B U S Y for me. And every step of the way my Boys were there helping in ways only they know. Just in case you’re reading, Thank you!

About monsteryarns

I am a yarn enthusiast and knitter.
This entry was posted in Bedford, colour, Craft, crochet, wool, Yarn, Yarnbombing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yarnbombing in Bedford – BedYarn

  1. kfklever says:

    I just wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for the WordPress Family Blog Award! Thanks for making me feel at home here πŸ™‚

  2. daniellajoe says:

    Love this post!! Yarn bombing needs to be done all over the world, maybe we can stop some of the violence?? Well I hope so πŸ™‚

  3. Han says:

    The green bit that Liz is sewing on in the video is mine! How exciting!

  4. Pingback: International Yarnbombing Week |

Leave a Reply

