OMG! I have been nominated for an Award

And now that I have your attention : ) , let me share my surprising news – wonderful All Night Knits to be found at allnightknitter.wordpress.com has nominated me for … TaDah …

super-sweet-blogging-awardbb[1]

The Super Sweet Blogging Award. I’ve got to be honest that when I received the news, I was having a “not-particularly-great-Friday”. Things have been improving since the news. Thank you All Night Knits aka Rachel (and Max!) for your nomination. And thank you to all readers at any time of day or night.

Being wet behind the ears when it comes to blogging, I had to check exactly what this all means, but as far as I can tell the rules are the following:

1. Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2. Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back.
3. Answer the ‘Super Sweet’ Questions.
4. Nominate a ‘Bakers Dozen’ Award (13 blogs), link to their blogs in your post and notify them on their blogs. It’s OK if you don’t have 13 blogs to nominate, just share the love!
5. Copy and paste the award on your blog somewhere.

Super Sweet Questions: 

Cookies or Cake?

If I’m going to eat sweet things, it may as well be cake. I live by the rule of getting hung for a sheep, not a lamb.

thCAI1C82G

Chocolate or Vanilla

Of those two it must be 80% cocoa, darkest, smoothest, richest chocolate.

th[9]

What is your favorite sweet treat?

It depends on what’s available. I rather like The Hummingbird Bakery’s Red Velvet cupcake, or my own Banana Bread (Nigella Lawson’s recipe) or my Grandmother’s Gerbeud slice, or hazelnut ice cream but at a push, I’m also a sucker for Snickers bars. Was I meant to mention only one?

thCAEQOTUN th[3]

When do you crave sweet things the most?

When I think about it.

If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be? 

Historically, I have been called Sweet Pea and Cakes. I shall reveal no more.

And the nominees are…

Before my eclectic list of bloggers, I just wanted to say that there are many blogs I read and I enjoy and here I tried to choose the ones I read very regularly so that the bloggers know. Being a Brit, the “Sweet” award may sound cloying but I mean it kindly. Please use that interpretation.

1. Betsy Makes at betsymakes.blogspot.co.uk beautiful crochet, talented crafter, all presented with the sharpest photos. I’m a little envious.

2. Little Red Welly at littleredwelly.wordpress.com who can resist marvellous baking with just a hint of burlesque?!

3. Fiber Flux…Adventures in Stitching at fiberflux.blogspot.co.uk seriously awesome crochet designer with clear and helpful pictures and explanations. A great go-to blog.

4. Olga Jazzy at olgajazzzy.blogspot.co.uk  jaw-dropping knitwear in clean-cut classic lines with a modern twist. Love the mittens too.

5. The Green Dragonfly at thegreendragonfly.wordpress.com clever craft ideas for children, crisp presentation, somewhere I go when I need a bit of cheering up.

6. The Fake Sheep at thefakesheep.wordpress.com I love knitting and principles. I love the yarn ideas.

7.  Hknits at hknits.wordpress.com a wonderful blog about family life with knitting thrown in.

8. Hannah Says at hannahsays.co.uk  a down-to-earth blog of a 20-something Brit with a large heart and interest in the world. And crafting of course.

9. All Knit and No Sheep at countingsheepstudio.wordpress.com life, poetry and craft. And great photos.

10. For the Knit of It at fortheknitofit.wordpress.com really  helpful knitting tutorials and lovely blogs.

11. Knit the Hell Out at knitthehellout.com beautiful knitting, cute babies, lovely yarn and did I mention the cute babies?

12. Everyone Has a Story at everyonehasastory.me advice and comments on life, friendship, love and everything in between.

13. Last but not least, Park Life at kioskparklife.wordpress.com I think all towns should have one of these. A Kiosk in the Park blog adding heart into the community. I love it.

Thank you all for reading. Have a great weekend.

About monsteryarns

I am a yarn enthusiast and knitter.
This entry was posted in Super Sweet Blogging Award and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to OMG! I have been nominated for an Award

  1. Hannie says:

    Hey! Thank you 🙂 So exciting! Will be sure to post all about it.

  2. Love the pictures!

  3. Pingback: My First Give-Away AND More Awards | MonsterYarns

Leave a Reply

