4KCBWDAY3 – Infographic

So having carefully researched the demise of cotton production in Western Europe and North America in favour of China and India, the % growth of knitting groups in the last five years in the UK, the number of spinners registered with the UK Handknitting Association and some other very worthwhile and interesting statistics for the purpose of today’s Knitting and Crochet Blog activity, Infographic, I decided to ditch all those ideas in favour of something which is much closer to my selfish heart. Expectation of on-line recognition. After all, don’t we all blog for that reason? Otherwise, surely, we’d all just keep a diary.

So here it is. Please do not be offended, this is tongue-in-cheek. It is backed by some statistical research carried out by www.knittsings.com which I have shamelessly amended as the numbers didn’t fit into the graph!

Graph

I think it is totally accurate of course!

If you are interested in more information on Knitting and Crochet Blog Week 2013, please visit www.eskimimimakes.com or search 4KCBW.

About monsteryarns

I am a yarn enthusiast and knitter.
This entry was posted in blogging, Knitting, Knitting and Crochet Blog Week, publicity, Yarn and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 4KCBWDAY3 – Infographic

  1. Hannie says:

    I’ve been blogging for five years and even though I know my expectations are still probably a little high I still do a little dance and get excited with each blog comment or share lol.

  2. I feel exactly the same, but hey! We have to hope.
    This made me chuckle.

  3. pigtails says:

    Och same here – BUT I see every post as a learning curve and time to reflect on what I do.

  4. caityrosey says:

    Hah, yeah that’s about right. I try to be realistic about my traffic expectations/hopes.

    I would add that some people may blog with family and friends as their primary audience and everyone else secondary. I know some folks like that.

  5. Vivianne says:

    LOL that is funny because it is true 🙂

  6. Hehe I know that feeling!

  7. Jane says:

    Excellent Infographic! I fully expect no-one to read my blog so if I get a comment (and I don’t get that many) I’m really pleased! I do it for fun which makes it easier than trying to make money out of it! Lol x

Leave a Reply

