Monster Yarns is here to stay!

By nature I am a not a self-publicist and have even been known to be modest. But today, I’m throwing caution to the wind as I’m excited that the last few weeks of hard marketing is finding a little recognition.

Firstly, these pictures of the Monster Knitting Group.

Image

Image

 There were 17 lovely ladies knitting, crocheting, sharing, chatting, and even eating delicious cake provided by Maria in Pensieri! I loved every minute and judging from the comments so far, at least some of them did too! I am very excited to have started this Knitting Group and I can’t wait for the next one.

 Secondly, this excerpt from the UK Handknitting Association’s publicity email for March. 

Image

You have GOT to give me credit for not highlighting Monster Yarns right at the end. Not only does Monster Yarns get mentioned but so does the Knitting Group. Double hit!

 So apologies all, I did mean to write a blog with more meaty content or even another pattern but I couldn’t resist the temptation. The good news for those who are interested in knitting rather than my personal victories is that the baby booties are done and ready to go. I’m struggling with the photo – as ever – but do watch this space. And I’ve been researching knitting as a therapy, for the intellectuals among us. 

 Look forward to the next time.

 

About monsteryarns

I am a yarn enthusiast and knitter.
This entry was posted in Knitting, Patterns, publicity, Yarn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monster Yarns is here to stay!

  1. Han says:

    I’m there in the back of the picture crocheting my fingers off again! It was lovely to sit and chat to so many other people about knitting! And not feel like the youngest in the room which can happen sometimes!

    • monsteryarns says:

      Yes, I noticed you ducking when I got the camera out! : ) I’ll introduce you to Geraldine next time. The two of you should hit it off, and she wants some help with amirugumi toy she’s currently working on.

Leave a Reply

