Knit Struggle and Purl

Last night five wonderful ladies crossed the Rubicon with me. Theirs involved learning to knit and mine was learning to teach!

I believe they learnt the basics of yarns, needles, cast on, knit, purl and cast off, whereas I learnt heaps about how to teach people who ingest concepts differently. I was so engrossed I forgot to take any pictures. I hear shouts of hurrah (I promise I will work on sorting out my camera and photo techniques). However here is some eye candy anyway. Forced rhubarb tart that we didn’t have last night as it wasn’t ready.

image

And a quick update on the Wrap-round Baby cardigan.

image

The colours are actually remarkably similar….

About monsteryarns

I am a yarn enthusiast and knitter.
This entry was posted in Knitting, Patterns, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Knit Struggle and Purl

  1. Janet says:

    Great to hear it went well. Saw one of your ladies today and she loved it. Will spread the word. PS. the rhubarb tart looks yummy!

Leave a Reply

